The Demise of the Manual

Learn about the latest trends with JoAnn Hackos of Comtech Services and Nenad Furtula of Bluestream in this upcoming free webinar sponsored by the Center for Information-Development Management (CIDM) on March 23, 2016 at 9am PDT | 12pm EDT | 4pm GMT.

View the recorded webinar at this link.

Abstract

Manuals are rapidly becoming the last items people rely on to find information about the products they have purchased. Leafing through the pages of a printed copy seems too old today. In fact, even finding the printed manual may be difficult in most environments. Instead, we search for answers to our questions using the ubiquitous Google search. Most of the manuals that were in our kitchen drawers are available online but do we really want a PDF of a manual to try to page through? PDF searches are pretty much useless for finding the specific answers to our questions or solving our problems. Instead of a PDF, we’d like a page with the answer, something we often can find without going to the product website. Topics are the new information resource.

Register online.

Presented by JoAnn Hackos, Comtech Services and Nenad Furtula, Bluestream